Family Research Council

Event Registration

Star Spangled Sunday

Did you know that America has seen darker days in the past than those we are facing right now? 200 years ago we were in the midst of the War of 1812. The U.S. Capitol and the White House were burning.  Average citizens like us hung their heads in shame. Then God intervened and a series of events occurred that saved America and led to the writing of the Star Spangled Banner.

This year America is celebrating the 200th anniversary of our National Anthem. Few citizens have ever heard the story of how God used ordinary Christians to do extraordinary things during the desperate days of 1814. But on September 14th, during Star Spangled Sunday, a live nationwide simulcast, we will tell that story as it's never been told before. You and your Christian friends will not want to miss this historic event.

Star Spangled Sunday will be an inspirational event for Churches and Small Groups. Together we will learn the forgotten story of the great acts of faith behind our National Anthem. Join us on Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 7:00pm EST, 6:00pm CST, 7:00pm MST, 6:00pm PST. Participants will be challenged not only by the story behind the Star Spangled Banner, but also by Tony Perkins, Rick Scarborough, Pastor Mark Harris and other Christian leaders during the 90 minute event webcast live from First Baptist Church in Charlotte, North Carolina.

This will be a Live Webcast

When:





Online Registration is not offered for this event.